Semi Precious Stones - My Next Quest

in #southafrica8 years ago

The image is a compilation of some very interesting & rare semi precious stones that can be found in the province that I lived in.

These are all stones that I have never heard about.
My intention is do do a post on each of the rocks that is pictured, as I read up and learn more about them.

I don't think that I have never encountered these stones before, I think that because some of them look quite different when they are still in a raw form, as well as my ignorance as to their existence, kept me blind to them.

So from now on, I will be keeping a close eye out for them and hopefully with my new found knowledge of what I need to look for as I read and learn more about them I will be able to find one or more of them before I reach the end of my road!
And WHEN I do:

THEN STEEMIT WILL DEFINITELY HEAR ALL ABOUT IT OF COURSE

I might be out looking for rocks in the future - But STEEMIT will always ROCK MY WORLD!

Sort:  

Awesome!!! I am so glad to get feedback from people with a interest in this, as it has always been an interest of mine and I have a small collection acquired over time, and really want to learn more! Thank you so much!

such beautiful stones so fascinating upped back.

Awesome! I used to be a collector and have some rare ones, but none of these. Looking forward to more mineral related articles!

That's great, I was hoping to connect with some people such as yourself. I am very new to this. My collection is currently still very small and my knowledge runs wide but not deep lol But I am learning. Do you have any mineral posts of interest? I will check on your accounts in any case when I go in to follow you!!
YAY!!
Thank you so much for your reply!

Thank you so much.
And thank you also for your ongoing support!
It is users like you that make STEEMIT GREAT

Nice, I wish you good luck on your search!

Thank you so much! I really appreciate your support!

They are gorgeous, Love the large pieces I only get to see the fragments

True, but as life goes we take what we get while we search for more, right?
Do you collect or have knowledge in the field?
Thank you so much for commenting, and your ongoing support as well. It really means a lot to me!

I dont collect but have a few little bits, I would like to learn more about them and your welcome :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59789.86
ETH 2418.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43